Bad Beginning, The. (Lemony Snicket) A Series of Unfortunate Events: Book the First. (Limited Edition)

Lemony Snicket


Sold Out

Mint book still in the publisher’s shrink wrap in original slipcase,faux leather covers with bright gilt titles to spine. Internally mint; assumed SIGNED BY THE AUTHOR or his representative but not possible to verify absolutely without breaking the shrink wrap; LIMITED EDITION [stated on spine but size of the limitation unable to verify]. The slip case is in mint condition. A lovely copy priced at £100 on the shrink wrap.
he Bad Beginning: Limited Edition (ISBN 1-4052-0726-4). Published in a larger format and contains three plates of colour artwork that are redrawn from the original edition of the book and two plates of new color artwork. The Limited Edition is bound in leather and contained within a box and each copy was signed by Daniel Handler.
The Bad Beginning is the first novel of the children’s novel series A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. The novel tells the story of three children, Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire, who become orphans following a fire and are sent to live with Count Olaf, who attempts to steal their inheritance.

Additional Information

AuthorLemony Snicket
Year Published2003
Binding Type

Hardcover in box

Book Condition

As new!